AUGUST 28 - NV CCW
Meets standards set for NEVADA CONCEALED CARRY PERMIT (CCW) +30 states AND FLORIDA (+5 states)
- 100 US dollars$100
- 9425 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
NOTE: IF YOU ARE ATTEMPTING TO REGISTER USING YOUR SMARTPHONE, THERE IS A GLITCH BETWEEN OUR WEBSITE AND PAYPAL THAT WE HAVE NOT YET BEEN ABLE TO CORRECT. IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO GET TO PAYPAL TO PAY YOUR REGISTRATION FEE - PLEASE ATTEMPT TO COMPLETE REGISTRATION FROM A DESKTOP COMPUTER. IF YOU CONTINUE IT EXPERIENCE PROBLEMS, PLEASE NOTIFY US AND WE WILL WORK ON REGISTERING YOU MANUALLY! THANK YOU FOR YOUR UNDERSTANDING AND PATIENCE! The Nevada CCW course is your 1st step to carrying concealed in Nevada and 30+ other states. The course consists of classroom instruction covering the following: safety rules for carrying and using a handgun/pistol state laws pertaining to the use of deadly force, concealed carrying state laws regarding laws specific to your CCW permit methods of concealment firearm maintenance methods of safe firearm storage inside and outside the home methods of carrying a concealed firearm A written and live fire shooting proficiency test will be administered. THIS IS NOT A FUNDAMENTALS OR BASIC INSTRUCTIONAL COURSE THIS IS NOT A BEGINNERS COURSE If you are interested in learning the basics of pistol/handgun shooting, please register for one of our Basic Pistol courses. Using your preferred pistol and stance, shoot 30 rounds at a standard B-27 silhouette target. You must score 70% to pass. If you don’t pass, you may re-shoot until you do. The course of fire is as follows: Shoot 6 rounds with the target at 9 feet Shoot 12 rounds with the target at 15 feet Shoot 12 rounds with the target at 21 feet Once you have passed both the written test and live fire qualification, the instructor will issue your certificate. The certificate will be required by your local law enforcement agency as part of your concealed carry weapons permit application.
Battle Born Personal Protection Training has limited spots available for the best learning experience and purchases materials in advance when you reserve your spot. PLEASE OBSERVE THE 24 HR reschedule period. This will allow us to offer your spot to another student. You may call or text us at 775-583-8040 to cancel. Please note, we do not offer refunds for student cancellations but in the event that you need to reschedule, we will credit your payment towards your registration for a future booking. Registration fee credit for reschedules must give a 24 hours notice - NO CALL NO SHOW will forfeit your registration fee. Weather/Unforeseen circumstances are always a possibility. We ask that students be flexible and understanding as we work to reschedule any postponed courses. Refunds are not given due to issues with the venue, weather conditions, or other situations beyond reasonable control.